Going Fishing

fishingI don’t know if it’s because I’m a firstborn or just a strange cat but I rarely if ever allow myself to feel like my work is done, and the fact I have so little time for getting after all I want to write only exacerbates things.

Whatever the reason is, this story comes to mind quite often.

Philip Melancthon once said to his friend Martin Luther, “Today, Martin, you and I will discuss God’s governance of the universe,” to which Luther replied, “No, Philip. Today you and I are going fishing, and we’ll leave the governance of the universe to God.”

With that, I’m off to bed while a lonely pad of paper on my desk keeps calling my name.

Leave a Reply

